Poonam Talkies

10 month round-up | October 14, 2009

playing hopscotch at daycare.

playing hopscotch at daycare.

So my dear buddu turns 10 months tomorrow! Double figures already. I know it is just in months, but hey, its a big thing. Remember the days when I used to count how old she was in weeks. She was born on Monday morning and I went into labor Sunday night. Every Sunday evening, I would relive the moments and Monday morning I would tell her, you are a week older now. But that eventually got cumbersome. We started celebrating her monthly birthdays with some sweet (mostly for the benefit of the parents, since she isn’t allowed outside junk 😉 )

 

And guess what, she is fake crying already! She will scrunch up her face and show her two little teeth quite like a chimp, gather a few tears in her eyes and will make pleading sounds. She waits for a bit to watch how we react and then continues, amping it up a bit.  The moment you do what she wants, its like magic! She is one nautanki, I tell you!!

She can identify herself, mumma, dadda, her beloved pankha (fan), bhoo-bhoo and ball (baa for her). I think she understands “No!” but is still testing us when we ask her not to do something.

She seems to be developing an interest in TV. She won’t be glued to it but she watches more than she used to before – maybe 2-4 minutes at a stretch. I have tried to read to her, but all the books I have are in English and I don’t know if she understands any of it. I should get some marathi story books when I am in India so that I can read to her.

She wakes up in the morning with a big smile on her face. When we go into the bedroom with a good morning, we get a gummy grin with two tiny teeth showing. She is such a pleasure. Bedtimes are all over the place in terms of how soon she will fall asleep. Somedays she will sleep in 5 minutes and some days make it 50! The fact that she has stopped napping at daycare doesn’t seem to bother her. And we thought she was jr. kumbhakaran! 😀

She also seems a bit more clingy to me than AS. The days I am out in the evenings, she gives AS a hard time. I kind of enjoy the attention I get 🙂 

Shopping with her is not fun as she wants to be carried around rather than sit in the cart. And man, she is not so light anymore!

All in all, my buddu is all fun and play!

Posted in baby, observations

1 Comment »

  1. This is a beautiful age! particularly the 2-toothed smile! priceless!
    Arun

    Comment by Arun Shanbhag — October 24, 2009 @ 12:53 am


Leave a Reply

    looking for something?

    October 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
